

NPTEL & MOOCs COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Staff Member	Designation	Dept.	Designation in the Committee
1	Dr. M. Sreenivasa Kumar	Principal	ME	Chairman
2	Dr.K.LakshmiNadh	Professor	CSE	Convener
3	Dr. S.V.N.Sreenivasu	Professor	CSE	Member
4	Dr. Sk.Mohiddin Shaw	Professor	BS&H	Member
5	Mr. P.BhagyaRaju	Assoc.Professor	ECE	Member
6	Mr. K.MalliKarjuna	Asst.Professor	MBA	Member
7	Mr. K.Meghanath	Asst.Professor	CE	Member
8	Mr. M.Chandra Shekhar	Asst.Professor	EEE	Member
9	Mr. M.Venkanna Babu	Asst.Professor	ME	Member
10	Mr. M.Sai Yaswanth	Asst.Professor	MCA	Member
11	Mr.U.Vijay Kumar	Asst.Professor	IT	Member

OBJECTIVES/OUTCOMES OF THE COMMITTEE

- 1. Enabling students to obtain certificates to make students employable in the industry or pursue a higher education program.
- 2. Relevant exposure to tools and technologies are being offered.
- 3. To enhance skills and gain essential knowledge required for students.
- 4. Establishment of NPTEL Local Chapter in the college and Appointing Single Point of Contact (SPOC).
- 5. Credit transfer courses for Students.
- 6. AICTE recognized FDP courses and Refresher courses for faculty.

FUNCTIONS AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE COMMITTEE:

- 1. To promote self-learning through online courses.
- 2. To fill the curriculum gaps through online courses.
- 3. Inform to the students and faculty about the course information such as SWAYAM, NPTEL, Coursera, edX, FutureLearn, Udacity, Spoken Tutorial, Sololearn etc.
- 4. A Mentor would be assigned to each MOOC course. The mentor will discuss on various course topics.
- 5. Inform the SWAYAM/NPTEL/MOOCs Timeline and Examination Dates.
- 6. SPOC recommends scholarship to deserving candidates.
- 7. To recommend Incentives for Faculty for successful completion of NPTEL online courses.