

INSTITUTION INNOVATION COUNCIL (IIC) MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Staff Member	Designation	Dept.	Designation in the Committee
1.	Dr. M. Sreenivasa Kumar	Principal	ME	President
2.	Dr. S V N Sreenivasu	Professor	CSE	Convener
3	Dr. K.Sreenivasa Ravi	Professor	ECE	Member
4.	Dr. K.Raju	Professor	ECE	Member
5.	Dr. K.P.Lakshmi	Professor & HOD	BS&H	Member
6	Dr. P Lakshmanan	Professor & HOD	EEE	Member
7	Dr. P.Pattabhi Ram	Professor & HOD	MBA	Member
8	Dr. D Jagadish	Professor	ME	Member
9	Dr. A.V.Nageswara Rao	Professor	ECE	Member
10	Miss A.Lakshmi Prasanna	Asst. Professor	CE	Member
11	Mr.M Satyam Reddy	Asst. Professor	CSE	Member
12	Mr. M. Naresh Babu	Jr. Assistant	Office	Member

FUNCTIONS OF IIC

- 1. To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
- 2. Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
- 3. Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
- 4. Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
- 5. Create an Institution's Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution's faculty and students.
- 6. Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.