

SOCIAL MEDIA COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Staff Member	Designation	Dept.	Designation in the Committee
1	Dr.M.Sreenivasa Kumar	Principal	ME	Chairperson
2	Dr.G.Syam Prasad	Professor & HOD	IT	Convener
3	Mr.G.Venkateswara Rao	Asst. Professor	CSE	Co-Convener
4	Mr.P.D.V.S.Kishore	Assoc. Professor	EEE	Member
5	Mr.I.Sridhar	Assoc. Professor	MBA	Member
6	Mr.B.Siva Prasad	Asst. Professor	MCA	Member
7	Mr.A.Venu Gopal	Asst. Professor	BS&H	Member
8	Mrs.J.Sravanthi	Asst. Professor	ECE	Member
9	Mr.B.Rajeev Kumar	Asst. Professor	ME	Member
10	Mr.S.Murali Krishna	Asst. Professor	CE	Member

OBJECTIVES & FUNCTIONS OF THE COMMITTEE

- 1. The institution has established a Social Media Committee to promote activities through FACEBOOK, TWITTER, INSTAGRAM, LINKEDLN, and WHATSAPP which are conducting in the College Campus. With an aim of creating awareness for students in college and outside of the colleges to participate in seminars, workshops and other programs which related to improve technical knowledge. It also provided a platform for students to share their experiences and views on technology.
- 2. This Committee is responsible for handling Public Relations activities of the college. It caters to the three major domains of the institute including Public Relations, Website and Facebook Page Management and Official Newspaper/Newsletter of the institute
- 3. The Committee manages the media relations of the institute and keeps the media updated with the happenings at the institute. This primarily involves covering various events of the college, writing press releases, taking photographs and ensuring that each and every event of the college gets its due media coverage.
- 4. The Committee provides content for periodic updating of the college website. Also the official Facebook page of college is managed by this cell.