

## SEXUAL HARASSMENT PREVENTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Staff Member	Designation	Dept.	Designation in the Committee
1	Dr. M Sreenivasa Kumar	Principal	ME	Chairman
2	Dr.G.L.N.Jayapradha	Professor	CSE	Convenor
3	Dr.K Ponnari Lakshmi	Professor and HOD	BS&H	Member
4	Dr.K.Neeraja	Professor	BS&H	Member
5	Mrs. M Sireesha	Assoc. Professor	CSE	Member
6	Mrs.V.Aruna	Assoc. Professor	BS&H	Member
7	Mrs.A.Aparna	Assoc.Professor	BS&H	Member
8	Mrs.T.Indira	Asst. Professor	ECE	Member
9	Mrs.I.Pavani	Junior Assistant	ME	Member

## FUNCTIONS & RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE COMMITTEE

- 1. Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by promoting gender respect and harmony among students and employees.
- 2. Make recommendations to the amendments or addition to the Rules for students in the Prospectus and the Bye-Laws, to lay down procedures for the prohibition, resolution, settlement and prosecution of acts of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by the students and the employees.
- 3. Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victims and cessation of the harassment.
- 4. Recommend appropriate punitive action against the delinquent to the Management.