SC/ST CELL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Staff Member	Designation	Dept.	Designation in the Committee
1	Dr. M.Sreenivasa Kumar	Principal	ME	Chairman
2	Dr.K.Raju	Professor	ECE	Convener
3	Dr. B. Jhansi Vazram	Professor	CSE	Member
4	Dr. D. Jagadish	Professor	ME	Member
5	Mr.M. Srinivasa Rao	Asst. Professor	ECE	Member
6	Mr.M. Srinivasa Rao	Asst. Professor	CE	Member

OBJECTIVES OF THE COMMITTEE

- **1.** To counsel and guide SC/ ST students and help them to manage academic and personal issues of college life effectively.
- 2. To ensure provisions of an environment where all such students feel safe and secure.
- **3.** To provide prompt counseling for any emotional emergencies arising on account of any event at the campus.
- 4. To provide the mechanism to redress the grievance of SC/ST students, if any
- **5.** To ensure protection and reservation as provided in the constitution of India.
- **6.** To arrange for special opportunities to enhance the career growth.
- **7.** To aware the SC/ST students regarding various scholarships program of the State Government and UGC.
- **8.** To take such follow up measures to achieve the objectives and targets laid down by the Government of India and the UGC.

FUNCTIONS OF THE COMMITTEE

- **1.**To collect reports and information of the State Government and UGC's orders on various aspects of education and guidance of SC/ST students.
- **2.** To circulate the State Government and UGC's decisions about different scholarship programs.
- **3.** To communicate with the students and motivate them for better future planning.