

LIBRARY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Staff Member	Designation	Dept.	Designation in the Committee
1	Dr.M.Sreenivasa Kumar	Principal	ME	Chairman
2	Dr B.Dhanalakshmi	Librarian	BS&H	Convener
3	Dr.K.Lakshminadh	Professor	CSE	Member
4	Dr.D.Jagadish	Professor	ME	Member
5	Dr.A.V.Nageswarao	Professor	ECE	Member
6	Dr.Sk.Mohiddin Shaw	Professor	BS&H	Member
7	Dr.G.Babu Rao	Assoc. Professor	CE	Member
8	Dr.Y.Siva reddy	Assoc. Professor	MBA	Member
9	Mr.Sk.Md.Shareef	Assoc. Professor	EEE	Member
10	Mr.G.Sambasiva Rao	Asst. Professor	MCA	Member

FUNCTIONS OF THE COMMITTEE

- 1. To consider policy matters regarding Central Library/Departmental libraries including the policy for procurement of books and journals and render advice to the purchase committee for library procurements.
- 2. To look into day to day problems of the library clientele, library staff and send recommendations to the Principal.
- 3. To supervise the allocation and utilization of funds for different departments for purchase of books and journals for the Central and Departmental libraries.

- 4. To maintain liaison between Central Library and various Academic Departments for the purchase of networking of Departmental libraries with the Central Library.
- 5. To consider and put forward the views of faculty members regarding books/journals selection, ordering process etc.
- 6. To consider and put forward the views of Students and faculty regarding their problems and solutions sought thereof